How to get fresh breath: foolproof 3 step guide

Julia Clavien
2 min readMay 6, 2015

You had a massive burger for dinner. (With one too many beers, by the feeling of your pounding headache.)

Then you lay in a food coma on the couch until way past bedtime.

Didn’t drink any water. No recollection if you brushed your teeth (you didn’t).

Realizing how tired you were on the way to work, you grabbed a grande latte on the way to your meeting.

Arriving at the meeting, maybe or maybe not realizing that the bad breath was probably epic, went ahead presented away just the same. That poor audience…

Yes, I plead guilty. I am ashamed to admit this might have been me many times. But I’ve learned the error of my ways…

Here are the fixes I remember to use (most of the time) now.

1. You guessed it - drink a whole liter of water

Boring but true. This will help with freshening the breath and probably start breaking down any burger remnants.

2. Enjoy the coffee, but then go straight to the bathroom and brush your teeth

Enjoy that latte. Then grab that toothbrush that you always have with you in your bag, and go brush your teeth. I promise this habit will save you a tonne of money at the dentist AND you won't have stained teeth.

3. Take these amazing breath capsules

Forget gum. These things are an excellent invention, I don't know why there aren't used more widely. There's load of different breath mint capsules to try, you swallow them whole and they get into your stomach to properly combat the bad breath. I usually get the Mint Asure brand from Amazon but I've tested lots of them and they all are pretty similar. This Australian brand Breath Pearls is great too.

To your fresh breath!

--

--

Julia Clavien

Curious to a fault. Technology | Psychology | Philosophy. All opinion subject to change. ☺ linktr.ee/juliaclavien